Singapore eases stay-home notice rules


SINGAPORE, 18 June 2020: 
Singapore has changed some border measures as it progressively reopens
to international travel the government announced earlier this week.

Under the latest revisions, the government announcement says there is no need to serve out a Stay-Home Notice at SHN facilities for travellers from some designated countries/regions

From midnight 17 June, travellers entering Singapore who
previously remained in the following designated countries/regions during the
last consecutive 14 days prior to visiting Singapore, will no longer need to
serve their SHN at dedicated SHN facilities.

Nationalities on flexible SHN location
Australia, Brunei Darussalam, Hong Kong, Japan, Macao, Mainland China, New Zealand, Republic of Korea, Taiwan and Vietnam.

Singapore Citizens and Permanent Residents may serve their 14-day SHN at their place of residence.
Long Term Pass holders may serve their 14-day SHN at a place of residence that they or their family members own or are sole tenants of; or in suitable accommodation such as a hotel (at their own cost).
All other travellers entering Singapore will continue to serve their 14-day SHN at dedicated SHN facilities.

Covid-19 testing for all incoming travellers

From midnight 17 June 2020, all incoming travellers entering
Singapore will be tested for Covid-19. This is an additional precautionary
measure to detect the virus, especially given the risks of asymptomatic cases.

The test will be scheduled a few days before the end of the SHN period, at a designated community testing facility. Each person under SHN will receive an SMS notification informing them of the scheduled appointment slot and venue. They will have to travel from their place of residence to the designated testing facilities and return immediately after the test, using their own designated transport. Public transport should be avoided.

In most instances, the government will no longer cover the stay costs at dedicated SHN facilities for travellers entering Singapore. From midnight 17 June 2020, all inbound and outbound travellers who enter or leave Singapore will be required to pay for their Covid-19 tests, where applicable.

All incoming travellers who are not Singapore Citizens or
Permanent Residents will be required to pay for their stay at dedicated SHN
facilities, where applicable.

Costs summary
COVID-19 test for persons under SHN up to SGD200^ (inclusive of GST).
A 14-day stay at dedicated SHN facility SGD2,000 (inclusive of GST).

^These are the charges that will apply for the Covid-19 test before the end of the SHN, which will be carried out at a designated community testing facility.

All Singaporeans and residents of Singapore are still
advised to defer all travel abroad.

At the moment, short-term visitors are still not allowed
entry into Singapore, except those coming in under the Green / Fast Lane
arrangements, or with special prior approval that is valid for business or
essential travel.


To enter Cambodia, you’ll need to show a negative Covid-19
PCR test result issued within 72 hours of your departure. On arrival, you’ll be
tested again. If the test result for anyone on the same flight is positive,
you’ll be quarantined at a government facility for 14 days at your own expense.
All arrivals have to deposit USD 3,000 in cash to cover costs of PCR tests,
accommodation, food, meals and medical fees.


Shanghai authorities announced that travellers entering
Shanghai from mid- to high-risk Covid-19 areas are subject to a mandatory
14-day quarantine, following a new outbreak in Beijing. At least three imported
Covid-19 cases were reported in Shanghai on 15 June.


Air New Zealand to resume services between Auckland and
China’s Shanghai Pudong airport from 22 June.


AirAsia to fully resume flights from 1 July on all domestic
routes as Covid-19 restrictions in the country ease.


Denmark has border restrictions in place, and foreign
travellers aren’t allowed to enter unless they are travelling from certain
countries or are engaged in essential travel. Travellers from Norway, Denmark,
Iceland, Estonia, Latvia and Lithuania can enter Denmark without having to
quarantine for 14 days.

It’s a requirement to wear a mask in all Danish airports at
all times. Foreign travellers aren’t allowed to disembark from cruise ships in


South Australian authorities allow entry to visitors from
Western Australia, Tasmania and Northern Territory as of 17 June. Visitors from
these states do not have to undergo quarantine.


Abu Dhabi has extended a ban on travel to and from the
Emirate of Abu Dhabi, as well as between the cities of Abu Dhabi, Al Ain and Al
Dhafra until 23 June.


The Czech Republic has eased restrictions on entry since 16
July except for foreigners from outside the EU. Travellers are required to wear
facemasks or alternative face coverings on public transport, at transport stops
and inside public buildings.


Poland’s borders are now open to EU citizens, but unless you
meet one of the exemption categories, entry for non-EU citizens remains
unchanged. The ban on international flights was lifted on 16 June.


Portugal reopened air traffic from 15 June to welcome
tourists from EU countries. However, the rate of Covid-19 infections in
Portugal is among the highest in the EU, mostly occurring in or near Lisbon.
Social distancing and mask-wearing are compulsory in many public spaces.


The state of emergency in Finland has been lifted, and some
Covid-19 restrictions are easing. Finland has opened its borders to those travelling
from Norway, Denmark, Iceland, Estonia, Latvia and Lithuania.

Otherwise, you can only enter Finland if you’re a returning
resident or if you’re travelling from within the Schengen Area and entering
Finland for employment or other essential reasons.


Source link Google News